Reviews

7.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.0
Property location
7.9
Facilities
6.9
Staff
8.1
Value
7.5

Reviews

    Rifaee
    sa

    Review score

    10
    18 June 2018

    Beautifully maintained hotel

    Nothing
    Decent price , very friendly staff ,walk path in the forest , close to airport 10min by car, nice local shopping center 3min by car 10 by walk , and many els..love it my 5th visit.
    Craig
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 June 2018

    Great overnight stop

    Nothing
    Extra bed was great
    axel
    vn

    Review score

    7.5
    31 May 2018

    The location makes it!

    Split mattress in double room
    The location next to the woods is perfect
    Kirkup
    gb

    Review score

    2.9
    16 April 2018

    It was the only (expensive) option

    Massively costly and poor value for money
    Not a lot except you could eat on site and that was ok
    ETMO
    nl

    Review score

    4.6
    24 March 2018
    Outdated rooms, not well maintained. Restaurant independent from hotel and only accepting cash. Hotel staff without much energy and customer attention.
    Breakfast buffet was ok.
    Tamas Toth
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 February 2018
    Location. The bathroom. The area.
    john
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    22 February 2018

    the hotel was excellent. It exceeded my expectaions.

    The hotel was excellent, very good value for the money. The staff were very helpful and professional especially the gentleman who worked on the front desk overnight. I will definately stay here again
    Eduard
    de

    Review score

    3.8
    18 February 2018

    Very concerned about the reliability of booking.com for any further hotel bookings.

    After booking two weeks in advance and arriving at the hotel at around 6pm, it came as a really rude shock to be told that we didn't have a room. The manager explained that they had double booked. Unexceptable.
    Nothing
    Bartosz
    pl

    Review score

    7.9
    18 February 2018
    The rooms are big and the beds are comfortable. Bathrooms need some renovating. There is a nice Spanish restaurant in the hotel (cash only). Breakfast was good.
    Tuula
    fi

    Review score

    10
    29 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    28 January 2018
    The information provided stated a restaurant and pub. Both were closed due to holidays and this information was NOT stated in the hotels information
    The hotel is situated in a nice location on the edge of the forest and very quiet
    de

    Review score

    6.2
    24 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    2 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Victoria
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    28 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    NIKOLAOS
    fr

    Review score

    7.1
    15 December 2017

    It would be better if it was more clean!

    Small room and bathroom. Dirty curtains in the bathroom. We have to wait half an hour to warm our room. Insects during the night in the middle of winter!
    Confortable for going to the airport. Nice view. Parking. Wifi
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    12 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    vn

    Review score

    7.5
    26 October 2017

    My favorite hideaway in the Taunus

    The queen bed consists of 2 single beds and the mattresses are not fantastic
    Quiet and close to nature, very rustic environment
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    24 October 2017

    Friendly and comfortable.

    The staff were friendly, and recognised that we were return guests and made us feel welcome. Rooms were comfrotable and clean, WIFI was good considering it was an old buliding with thick walls.
    de

    Review score

    10
    21 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hans Juergen
    us

    Review score

    10
    24 May 2018

    I come back

    nothing
    all perfect
Loading reviews