This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

7.4 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.0
Property Location
7.9
Facilities
6.9
Staff
8.1
Value
7.5
Reviews
    Alexandra
    de
    10
    December 1, 2017
    Fairytale break
    We didn't find anything unpleasant about the property.
    What a great location to relax! We felt like in a German fairy tale. The hotel itself fits the theme. Very friendly, very accommodating staff.
    it
    7.5
    October 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Arolland
    us
    9.6
    October 6, 2017
    Large rooms, great location, friendly staff
    We weren't sure if there was a restaurant or not. There was one advertised, but we didn't see any info about it when we were there. The photos are a bit deceiving regarding the tennis courts as they are very overgrown and unkempt. They also have a pool that has cattails growing in it. This didn't affect our stay at all, but a bit of work on the landscaping could drastically improve their curb appeal. We would still stay here again as the hotel was nice inside.
    Huge rooms! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice location on the edge of town. Surrounded by woods, great for walking, and only a 10 minute walk from the center of town. There was plenty of parking (free) and it was a very short drive to the airport. We would stay here again.
    Marianne
    us
    6.7
    October 2, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elke
    us
    10
    August 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eurocationer
    us
    8.8
    June 29, 2017
    Great layover for Frankfurt departures without killing your wallet.
    The rooms were clean, but outdated. For an overnight stay before going to the Frankfurt hotel to catch a flight, this hotel was a true bargain.
    We booked this property because it was near the airport, but not so near to be extremely expensive. The staff was great, and the food at the restaurant was good. The hotel was obviously grand at one point in time and then fell on hard times. The owners are working to restore it to it's former self, but it is a work in progress.
    Brian
    us
    7.9
    May 21, 2017
    Grounds need tending.
    Our room was newly updated and wonderful.
    Anna
    il
    10
    October 1, 2016
    Nice and quit hotel outside town
    Nice and quit hotel outside town.
Close