Reviews

7.4
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.0
Property Location
7.9
Facilities
6.9
Staff
8.1
Value
7.5

Reviews

    Alexandra
    de

    Review Score

    10
    December 1, 2017

    Fairytale break

    We didn't find anything unpleasant about the property.
    What a great location to relax! We felt like in a German fairy tale. The hotel itself fits the theme. Very friendly, very accommodating staff.
    it

    Review Score

    7.5
    October 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Arolland
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 6, 2017

    Large rooms, great location, friendly staff

    We weren't sure if there was a restaurant or not. There was one advertised, but we didn't see any info about it when we were there. The photos are a bit deceiving regarding the tennis courts as they are very overgrown and unkempt. They also have a pool that has cattails growing in it. This didn't affect our stay at all, but a bit of work on the landscaping could drastically improve their curb appeal. We would still stay here again as the hotel was nice inside.
    Huge rooms! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice location on the edge of town. Surrounded by woods, great for walking, and only a 10 minute walk from the center of town. There was plenty of parking (free) and it was a very short drive to the airport. We would stay here again.
    Kirkup
    gb

    Review Score

    2.9
    April 16, 2018

    It was the only (expensive) option

    Massively costly and poor value for money
    Not a lot except you could eat on site and that was ok
    ETMO
    nl

    Review Score

    4.6
    March 24, 2018
    Outdated rooms, not well maintained. Restaurant independent from hotel and only accepting cash. Hotel staff without much energy and customer attention.
    Breakfast buffet was ok.
    Tamas Toth
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    February 26, 2018
    Location. The bathroom. The area.
    john
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 22, 2018

    the hotel was excellent. It exceeded my expectaions.

    The hotel was excellent, very good value for the money. The staff were very helpful and professional especially the gentleman who worked on the front desk overnight. I will definately stay here again
    Eduard
    de

    Review Score

    3.8
    February 18, 2018

    Very concerned about the reliability of booking.com for any further hotel bookings.

    After booking two weeks in advance and arriving at the hotel at around 6pm, it came as a really rude shock to be told that we didn't have a room. The manager explained that they had double booked. Unexceptable.
    Nothing
    Bartosz
    pl

    Review Score

    7.9
    February 18, 2018
    The rooms are big and the beds are comfortable. Bathrooms need some renovating. There is a nice Spanish restaurant in the hotel (cash only). Breakfast was good.
    Tuula
    fi

    Review Score

    10
    January 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    de

    Review Score

    8.8
    January 28, 2018
    The information provided stated a restaurant and pub. Both were closed due to holidays and this information was NOT stated in the hotels information
    The hotel is situated in a nice location on the edge of the forest and very quiet
    de

    Review Score

    6.2
    January 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review Score

    7.5
    January 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Victoria
    gb

    Review Score

    8.3
    December 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    NIKOLAOS
    gr

    Review Score

    7.1
    December 15, 2017

    It would be better if it was more clean!

    Small room and bathroom. Dirty curtains in the bathroom. We have to wait half an hour to warm our room. Insects during the night in the middle of winter!
    Confortable for going to the airport. Nice view. Parking. Wifi
    de

    Review Score

    8.3
    November 12, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    vn

    Review Score

    7.5
    October 26, 2017

    My favorite hideaway in the Taunus

    The queen bed consists of 2 single beds and the mattresses are not fantastic
    Quiet and close to nature, very rustic environment
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    October 24, 2017

    Friendly and comfortable.

    The staff were friendly, and recognised that we were return guests and made us feel welcome. Rooms were comfrotable and clean, WIFI was good considering it was an old buliding with thick walls.
    de

    Review Score

    10
    October 21, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 17, 2017

    Enjoyable experience.

    Lack of lift meant carrying heavy suitcases up 4 flights of stairs. Location a bit out of town could be an issue for aged/less mobile guests. Restaurant did not accept credit cards which caught us out the first time.
    Room was fantastic with separate sitting & sleeping areas. Good views of forest. Quiet location. Helpful staff. Restaurant (Facile) attached with innovative international cuisine. Nice lounge area adjacent to reception.
Loading reviews...